Nov 03, 2022 Films for Native American Heritage Month

Posted at 17:19h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

In honor of Native American Heritage Month, here are some film recommendations available at the J. Willard Marriott Library, recommended by Joni Clayton....

Read More

May 13, 2022 Film Recommendations for Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month

Posted at 19:59h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

May is Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month. Here are a few film recommendations from Joni Clayton to watch. All of these can be streamed for free by any current University of Utah student, staff, and faculty....

Read More

Apr 06, 2022 Film Recommendations about Animals and Nature

Posted at 21:59h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

In celebration of Earth Day on April 22nd, here are a few film recommendations from Joni Clayton to watch. All of these can be streamed for free by any current University of Utah student, staff, and faculty....

Read More

Mar 09, 2022 Films for Women’s History Month

Posted at 18:27h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

February is Black History Month and the University of Utah's Black Cultural Center has many events planned including a partnered event with the J. Willard Marriott Library about books & movies. That event will feature "Meligha Garfield (director of the Black Cultural Center) and Sara...

Read More

Feb 07, 2022 Films for Black History Month

Posted at 17:48h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 1 Comment

9 Likes

Share

February is Black History Month and the University of Utah's Black Cultural Center has many events planned including a partnered event with the J. Willard Marriott Library about books & movies. That event will feature "Meligha Garfield (director of the Black Cultural Center) and Sara...

Read More

Feb 02, 2022 Historically Black Newspapers, Databases and Oral Histories for Black History Month

Posted at 19:07h in Databases by Marriott Library 1 Comment

2 Likes

Share

Students, faculty and staff have access to loads of databases. Here are some hand-picked for Black History Month...

Read More

Dec 15, 2021 Winter Sports Films to Watch While it Snows

Posted at 20:05h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

As the snow starts falling down and things get a bit colder, it's time for hot cocoa, a warm fireplace, and winter sports! Joni Clayton has gone through our collections for some of the coolest clips of skiing, snowboarding, hockey, and more! All of these...

Read More

Nov 08, 2021 3 Databases to Explore for Native American Heritage Month

Posted at 20:02h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

1 Like

Share

November is Native American Heritage Month. Here are a few databases available through the J. Willard Marriott Library for students, staff, and faculty to explore....

Read More

Oct 28, 2021 8 Films to Celebrate Native American Heritage Month

Posted at 20:28h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

November marks National Native American Heritage Month! Join us in paying tribute to the rich ancestry and traditions of the original inhabitants of this land. According to the National Park Services, “the history, traditions, and culture of Native Americans, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians are part...

Read More

Oct 17, 2021 7 Spooky Films You Can Watch For Free Through The Library

Posted at 22:58h in Databases, Events by Marriott Library 0 Comments

3 Likes

Share

Halloween may be over, but that doesn't mean that you can't watch a great spooky film! Check out these films that are all available for free to watch through the library. ...

Read More