J. Willard Marriott Library Blog |

Feb 26, 2021 Databases for Women’s History Month

Posted at 20:41h in Databases by Marriott Library 1 Comment

2 Likes

March is Women’s History Month and the Marriott Library has you covered with a diverse selection of databases related to women’s history and gender studies. Check out these amazing resources....

Jun 02, 2020 Virtual Browse & Request a Book!

Posted at 20:17h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

1 Like

Yes, even during these strangely remote times, you can still browse the stacks through our catalog’s virtual browse feature and request books and other materials from the Marriott Library! Agreements with organizations like HathiTrust currently provide expanded access to many online titles – nearly half...

Jun 02, 2020 The Economist and Other New Subscriptions

Posted at 14:37h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

2 Likes

What are the unique attributes of this resource which make it worthwhile? For over 170 years, The Economist has reported on the world’s political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them, appealing for its economic and political analysis. The Economist Historical...

May 12, 2020 Increased Access to Databases, eBooks and More

Posted at 18:40h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

0 Likes

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, several publishers have provided temporary free access to databases, ebooks, and other materials. Use this guide for a list of the free collections....

scan of two women sitting at a table on a menu

Mar 18, 2020 Women’s History Month and Women’s Studies Materials at the Marriott Library

Posted at 21:27h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

0 Likes

March is Women’s History Month and the Marriott Library holds a number of databases and collections surrounding women’s studies. The following is a short list of focused databases and online resources on the topic...

Feb 20, 2018 Discovering Diversity in Databases

Posted at 22:42h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

1 Like

This April, we’ll be celebrating the diversity found in the various databases that you have access to as a student! From April 2nd to the 5th, we’ll be on Level 2 highlighting a different database along with some treats and crafts. It will be a...

Main Menu

Recent Posts

Librarians: Here When and Where you Need them

The History of Israel and Palestine Through Rare Books

6 BOOKS TO READ ON THE LONGEST NIGHT OF THE YEAR

One U: Student Employs Library Technology for Medical Community at Orthopaedic Center

Feb 26, 2021 Databases for Women’s History Month

Jun 02, 2020 Virtual Browse & Request a Book!

Jun 02, 2020 The Economist and Other New Subscriptions

May 12, 2020 Increased Access to Databases, eBooks and More

Mar 18, 2020 Women’s History Month and Women’s Studies Materials at the Marriott Library

Feb 20, 2018 Discovering Diversity in Databases

J. Willard Marriott Library

Main Menu

Get the latest

Recent Posts

Librarians: Here When and Where you Need them

The History of Israel and Palestine Through Rare Books

6 BOOKS TO READ ON THE LONGEST NIGHT OF THE YEAR

One U: Student Employs Library Technology for Medical Community at Orthopaedic Center

Feb 26, 2021 Databases for Women’s History Month

Jun 02, 2020 Virtual Browse & Request a Book!

Jun 02, 2020 The Economist and Other New Subscriptions

May 12, 2020 Increased Access to Databases, eBooks and More

Mar 18, 2020 Women’s History Month and Women’s Studies Materials at the Marriott Library

Feb 20, 2018 Discovering Diversity in Databases

J. Willard Marriott Library