Oct 17, 2021 7 Spooky Films You Can Watch For Free Through The Library

Posted at 22:58h in Databases, Events by Marriott Library 0 Comments

3 Likes

Share

Halloween may be over, but that doesn't mean that you can't watch a great spooky film! Check out these films that are all available for free to watch through the library. ...

Read More

Sep 27, 2021 New York Times Now Available to Students, Staff, and Faculty

Posted at 22:44h in Databases by Marriott Library 0 Comments

0 Likes

Share

Thanks to collaborative campus funding, the University of Utah campus community now has full access to the New York Times . This means that daily news from one of the most respected news outlets is only a click away. This special subscription is open to...

Read More

Sep 16, 2021 8 Films to Celebrate Latinx Heritage Month

Posted at 20:30h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

Latinx Heritage Month is celebrated from September 15th until October 15th. Joni Clayton has assembled the following list of films to celebrate. They are all available for free for current University of Utah students, staff, and faculty....

Read More

Aug 19, 2021 7 Films Featuring Cute Animals

Posted at 19:24h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

Aren't animals the best? We think so too. In fact, here's some film recommendations from Joni Clayton that are all available for free for current University of Utah students, staff, and faculty....

Read More

Jul 13, 2021 7 Films to Watch for Pioneer Day

Posted at 18:04h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

9 Likes

Share

In Utah, Pioneer Day is a holiday celebrated on the 24th of July to commemorate Brigham Young and Mormon pioneers entering into the Salt Lake Valley in 1847. Here are some film recommendations from Joni Clayton that explore that history and more....

Read More

Jul 13, 2021 New Databases Now Available through the Marriott Library

Posted at 16:38h in Databases by Marriott Library 1 Comment

2 Likes

Share

The J. Willard Marriott Library has recently obtained access to four new databases. These are available at no cost to current University of Utah students, staff, & faculty....

Read More

Jul 01, 2021 7 Summer Films to Watch Through the Library

Posted at 16:08h in Databases, Recommendations by Marriott Library 0 Comments

3 Likes

Share

Summer is here! Time to kick back and watch some films courtesy of the Marriott Library. Joni Clayton has gone through the databases and collections and found these 7 films that are free to watch for students, staff, and faculty of the University of Utah....

Read More

May 07, 2021 6 films to watch during your job search

Posted at 00:17h in Databases, Events by Marriott Library 0 Comments

2 Likes

Share

As the semester ends and many students graduate, the search for a post-grad job begins! Here are recommendations from Joni Clayton of films about jobs, careers, and more. All films are available to watch through the library for free for all current U student, staff,...

Read More

Apr 07, 2021 8 Films to Watch for Earth Week

Posted at 20:30h in Databases, Events by Marriott Library 1 Comment

2 Likes

Share

Starting March 29th, the University of Utah will be hosting their annual Pride Week. This year's theme is "Queer at the Intersections," to "explore how our identities and experiences impact how we navigate the world. To help celebrate, Joni Clayton of the library's Eclectic Film...

Read More

Mar 22, 2021 7 Films to Watch for Pride Week

Posted at 18:58h in Databases, Events by Marriott Library 0 Comments

1 Like

Share

Starting March 29th, the University of Utah will be hosting their annual Pride Week. This year's theme is "Queer at the Intersections," to "explore how our identities and experiences impact how we navigate the world. To help celebrate, Joni Clayton of the library's Eclectic Film...

Read More